Category Archives: DEFAULT

The Weight - The Band - To Kingdom Come (CD)

Download The Weight - The Band - To Kingdom Come (CD)
Label: Capitol Records - C2 92169 • Format: 2x, CD Compilation, Stereo • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Country Rock, Blues Rock, Classic Rock


Rendezvous - Various - Ox-Compilation #79 (CD), Untitled, My Mans Been Laid Off - Katy Moffatt - Up Close & Personal (CD, Album), Flamenco Boogie, Demons - Various - Electro Steel Corp. Volume One.Zero (CD), Analord, Piper At The Gates Of Dawn - Van Morrison - The Healing Game (CD, Album), Honky Tonk Blues, Oj, Moja Ružo Rumena - Dragica Radosavljević Cakana - Oj, Moja Ružo Rumena (Vinyl, LP), Raúl Ouro Negro* - Só Santo (CD, Album)


  • Viran says:
    Sadly, 3 out of 5 original Band members are not with us any longer and to most, their music has long since disapeared into oblivion. 'To Kingdom Come' is the most complete 'best of' album, in my opinion. Whether your after something for the Ipod, or an introduction to a unique group of individuals who collectively changed the face of music forever/5(21).
  • Moogutilar says:
    Released in the fall of , To Kingdom Come is a double-disc set that purports to be "The Definitive Collection" and, in a sense, it does provide a good overview of the band's career. Over the course of 31 songs, the collection works its way through the hits and album tracks, adding such rarities as "Get Up Jake," "Back to Memphis," and "Lovin' You Is Sweeter Than Ever," even if it never 9/
  • Mem says:
    May 23,  · Tracks B3, B5 to C2 taken from the LP "The Band". Tracks C3 to C6 taken from the LP "Stage Fright". Track D1 taken from the LP "Rock Of Ages - The Band In Concert". Tracks D2 to D5 taken from the LP "Cahoots". Track E1 taken from the LP "Moondog Matinee". Track E3 taken from the B-Side of the Single "Ain't Got No Home"/5(13).
  • Jurg says:
    To Kingdom Come Lyrics: Forefather pointed to kingdom come / Sadly told his only son / Just be careful what you do / It all comes back on you / False witness spread the news / Somebody's gonna lose.
  • Garamar says:
    To Kingdom Come: The Definitive Collection is an anthology by Canadian - American rock band the Band, released in The thirty-one tracks were mostly taken from the group's eight albums on Capitol Records. The group's better-known songs, such as " The Weight ", " Up on Cripple Creek ", " Chest Fever ", " The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down ", " The Shape I'm In ", " Life Is a Carnival " and " It Makes .
  • Brarisar says:
    “The Weight,” by the Band’s Robbie Robertson, appears on their album Music from Big Pink ().. Robertson tells a story about a traveler’s visit to a small town, but mixes biblical.
  • Baktilar says:
    News Kingdom Come Unleash Classic Album Collection ‘Get It On: ’ The new title is a remastered 3-CD boxset including the band’s first three albums.
  • Doulkis says:
    General Commentthe weight i can rember the first time i heard this great song, i was stoned as f**k, and this song caught on the radio, i never ever had a feelin like the feelin i got from this song, i mean it was almost like the music it self was getting me high, like it was a drug, so ever day i listenin to the weight one or twice and from then on i dont listen to nothing but the band,,, my.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *